“Week 4: Your Father knoweth….”

What things ye have need of before ye ask him” (3 Nephi 13:8). Hermana Barlow and I searched for this scripture for like twenty minutes lololol.

THIS WEEK WAS GREAT. I can’t believe I’ve already been out here for four weeks. Time has FLOWN by, right Mom? 😉 I get my flight plans on Friday, which is just nuts. Only like twelve more days until I fly out to Argentina!

Like the scripture at the beginning says, God truly knows our needs before we ask Him. This week I have seen that in so many ways. It has been really awesome to see how God prepares ways to bless His children, and it is so awesome to be a missionary and helping His children come unto Christ. Every lesson we have we find that God has prepared us so precisely to help His children that we teach. It is awesome to sit in a lesson with an “investigator” and have the perfect scriptures to answer their questions. I know that God truly works through His missionaries.

I have also been so blessed in my short time as a missionary. God truly knows me and has blessed me like crazy here. All the waiting I had to do in order to serve this mission has paid off. One of the biggest blessings I have had in the last 4 weeks is the opportunity to sing in the MTC Choir that will perform during the Saturday Afternoon Session of General Conference. I am so humbled and happy to have this opportunity! I hope you all tune in and see if you can see my face! Here is a link that will tell you how to watch: https://www.lds.org/general-conference/live-viewing-times-and-options?cid=HP_gcban_16-09-2016_cta_1dOCS_fGC_xLIDyban_&lang=eng

We watched this really cool video this week in class, and I encourage you all to find time to watch it too! Here is the link: https://www.lds.org/media-library/video/2009-10-38-lifting-burdens?lang=eng

I know God lives and that He loves each of you. I promise that He is preparing ways to bless you, and He is more than willing to help you if you pray to Him.

Les amo mucho!

sam_0137-1
Lisi was selected to sing in the choir at conference. She is so excited!!
sam_0132
District 178
sam_0128-1
Tag picture and temple name tag
One thought on ““Week 4: Your Father knoweth….”

Leave a Reply

