Week 5: “Vi una columna de luz…”

“más brillante que el sol, directamente arriba de mi cabeza; y esta luz gradualmente descendió hasta descansar sobre mí. Al reposar sobre mí la luz, vi en el aire arriba de mí a dos Personajes, cuyo fulgor y gloria no admiten descripción. Uno de ellos me habló, llamándome por mi nombre, y dijo, señalando al otro: Este es mi Hijo Amado: ¡Escúchalo!”

This week I learned just how important the First Vision story is. The reason I am here on a mission is because of that vision. The reason we have the Gospel of Jesus Christ here on the earth is because of that vision. The reason families can be together forever is because of that vision. We taught the first vision to all of our “investigators,” and each time the Spirit was so strong. I just want to teach all the people in the whole world this lesson. We challenged our investigators to watch this video, and you should watch it too: https://www.lds.org/media-library/video/2012-05-0105-preparation-of-joseph-smith-the-first-vision?category=joseph-smith&lang=eng

I only have a few more days here until I hop on a plane to Argentina, which is INSANE. Time flew by here. I cannot wait to get to Argentina and start preaching the Gospel. I KNOW this church is true. There is no way I can deny that. I know Joseph Smith was a prophet and restored Christ’s church here on the Earth. I know that our Heavenly Father loves each of us individually, and He sent His Son to atone for us individually.

Les amo mucho! The next time I write an email like this I will be in ARGENTINA.

Please tune into the Saturday afternoon session of conference and look for my face. I will be on the top row, so be on the lookout!

Send DearElders or packages to me before I leave (aka before Sunday):

investigator-diana
This is our sweet Diana. We had our last day teaching her on Friday, and we were so sad. We asked her if she wanted to get baptized, and she said “yo quiero.” WE WERE SO EXCITED, but she has probably already been baptized sooooooo
sam_0217
We are all heading our separate ways on Monday, which is sad, because we are BFF’s. But we are so excited!
sam_0227
SAME FLIGHTS. SWAG
travel-plans
FLIGHT PLANS
sam_0214
It was my teacher’s birthday this week, so we threw him a party (shoutout to Mama Hong for sending all the party supplies). He was so happy. That was probably the best day of my mission so far. It was just a solid day.
sam_0239
MY MOM IS THE BEST. SHE SENDS ME CAKE. AND GOOD THINGS. I AM HAPPY. WE FEASTED ON THIS CAKE WITH JOY IN OUR HEARTS.
Leave a Reply

