Week 8 (I think): “Missionary work is not easy….”

“Because salvation was not a cheap experience.” -Elder Holland. So being in the field is not quite as easy as the MTC, but it is still GREAT. I like to remember who I represent. Nothing He did was easy.

My favorite thing about being in the field is teaching real life people, but that can be hard too. Like when you teach an AWESOME, SPIRIT-FILLED lesson, and then you invite them to be baptised, and they flat-out say no. That is hard, because baptism is the first step to living with your family and God FOREVER. It’s like offering someone gold and having them reject it. But what can you do?

The weather here is crazy. One second it is POURING and the next there is not a cloud in the sky. It is interesting hahahahhahahaha.

The food here is good, but I am going to be FAT when I get back. Some of the highlights of the food here in little Federal are: fracturas, super panchos (giant hot dogs that we ate at 9 at night lol), guiso, and alfahores mmmmmmm.

When things get hard, I try to remember that this is God’s work, and He cannot fail. Even when I feel like I did something wrong/am insufficient, He’s still in charge,so nothing really is permanently wrong. You cannot fail when you are doing His will.

I LOVE YOU ALL AND MISS YOU MORE THAN I CAN SAY.

ice-cream-lisi
Ice cream is not as good as it here, but it is still yummy
tag-picture
Lisi’s tag picture on her desk.
apartment
Apartment view
delicioso
Fractura
Leave a Reply

