Week 9: “And it came to pass that I prayed unto the Lord…”

“and after I had prayed the winds did cease, and the storm did cease, and there was great calm” (1 Nephi 18:21). Every week gets better and better. And I found this scripture fitting, because there was just a giant storm, and all of us missionaries probably were praying and it stopped so now the internet works lol.

Today I hit two months on my mission, which is crazy. But I still have 16 long months left soooooooo wish me luck lol.

This week we had two investigators with a baptismal date, which is AWESOME. We were very happy.

I also had a dog pee on me while we were waiting for someone to answer the door. That was nice…

Then the best part of this week was that I made some of Dad’s stir fry ALL BY MYSELF AND IT WAS SO GOOD AND IT TASTED LIKE I WAS AT HOME BUT I WAS IN ARGENTINA.

Life is good here though. I am starting to adjust, which is so so so so nice. I miss you all and love you so much!

 

hermana-gallager-and-banana-bread
We made banana bread
lisi-and-her-alfajor
This alfajor tastes delicioso
lisi-and-stir-fry
I made stir fry all by myself!!!
stir-fry-happy-face
It tastes like home and makes me happy
Leave a Reply

