Week 16: “And the angel said unto her…”

“Fear not, Mary: for thou hast found favour with God. And, behold, thou shalt conceive in thy womb, and bring forth a son, and shalt call his name JESUS. He shall be great, and shall be called the Son of the Highest: and the Lord God shall give unto him the throne of his father David: And he shall reign over the house of Jacob for ever; and of his kingdom there shall be no end.” (Luke 1:30-33). We see miracles everyday in the obra misional, but the greatest miracle ever was the birth and life of our Savior! Crazy to think it is almost Christmas.

Um how do I describe this week??? Let’s go with crazy and fattening. Sounds good. We had tramites this week, which basically means I had to go to Rosario to sign a bunch of papers to make it “legal” for me to be in Argentina, so we were out of our area for three days BUT it was a party. Usually there are like ten missionaries that need to go sign papers, and they take a bus down to Rosario. This time I was the only one, so we took the mission truck and it was just me and my companion and three elders. It was like a road trip with friends hahaha. It was weird. But we ate some good food. First we went to this panadería and it was DELICIOUS. I ate a caprese empanada and a little vegetable quiche tart thing, and ohhhhh maaaaaaan. I was in panadería cielo. Then we went to this sandwich shop, and it was like a subway setup, but so much better than subway. You got to choose your toppings and no one really knew what they were, so we just put whatever looked good, and it ended up being really good hahaha. I love food. Then on the return trip we ate a really good pizza. The pizza here is way different, but still goooooooooooooooooooood.

Lidia, our investigator, had her baptismal interview on Saturday… and well…. it didn’t go too well. My district leader had to call my mission president to ask what he should do, so basically that is bad. Technically she can still get baptized on Saturday if we work our butts of this week to help her gain a testimony of everything. I felt a bit like we failed, but then she came to church yesterday, and she had taken out all of her face piercings and was completely modest, and so now I feel a bit better. There is hope that she can get baptized. The only problem is that we won’t be here in Federal like at all this week thanks to the mission Christmas party we have to travel to… We will see.

But really I feel so blessed to be a missionary especially during this Christmas season!

I love you all and miss youuuuuu.

pizza-rosario
Pizza in Rosario
sam_1311
Cookies
sam_1274
Delicious Sandwich
sam_1271
I don’t know what I am eating, but it is tasty
sam_1267
Panadería Cielo
Leave a Reply

