Week 21: “Though like the wanderer…”

“The sun gone down,
Darkness be over me,
My rest a stone,
Yet in my dreams I’d be
Nearer, my God, to thee,
Nearer, my God, to thee,
Nearer to thee!”

Well this week was NUTS. On Monday when we returned to the apartment we were determined to fix our freaking water, so we ran all over Federal and eventually we got someone to fix our water. I have never been more grateful for a shower in my life hahaha.

But every day this week was a little crazy. We had to teach our two investigators, Nico and Nahiara, EVERYTHING this week before their baptismal interviews on Saturday. It was easy to teach Nico everything, because he was sick and the doctor told him he had to be on bed rest soooooooooo he was always home YES. It was a little miracle for us :). He is awesome. We went and visited him the other day, and then we had a little jam sesh with his guitar. He is super pro at the guitar. It is awesome hahaha. He is so ready and excited to get baptized. Nahiara was a different story. She is a lot harder to find. She was never home when we went to visit, and then on Wednesday she was home, but she told us her mom said she couldn’t get baptized anymore, and we were like CRAAAAAAAAAAAP. But then we told her that she needed to be really nice and serve her mom a ton, and then maybe things would change. So we prayed really hard that her mom would change her mind again. When we went back to visit her on Thursday, she wasn’t there, and we were like CRAAAAAAAAAAAAP again. So we returned first thing on Friday, and she was there, and her mom said she could get baptized!!!! But the problem was that we had to teach her EVERYTHING on Friday before her interview….The good news is that she basically already knew everything so that helped, but still I don’t really want to do that again ha ha ha ha. But no worries. WE ARE GOING TO HAVE TWO BAPTISMS ON SATURDAY YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.

But life is good out here in Argentina (now that we have water that is hahaha). My companion is such an awesome blessing for me. I love her so much. We work so well together. We balance each other out. It is nice.

Well sorry this email was boring again, but my life isn’t really that exciting. It’s pretty much the same every day lololol, but I love the mission. Yes. I love it. It is hard sometimes, but it is awesome. Sometimes I forget that this isn’t normal life. Or that Spanish isn’t my first language. Or that there is such a thing as cold weather.

I LOVE YOU ALL SO VERY MUCH.

PICS:
Argentina version of “pumpkin pie cake” AKA canned pumpkin doesn’t exist here so I used sweet potato instead, and it was actually really good. I made it for the Elders’ baptism on Saturday 🙂
CLEAN DISHES. I LOVE CLEAN DISHES.
always eating ice cream hahaha it is so hot. jk it wasn’t too bad this week.
my cute companion with cute trees
freaking sunsets here are the bestest.

Leave a Reply

