Week 22: “For thrones, dominions, kingdoms, pow’rs…”

“And glory great and bliss are ours,
If we, throughout eternity,
Obey his words,
‘Come, follow me.'”
The greatest reward we can receive is eternal life, or the opportunity to live with our families and our Heavenly Father & Savior forever! This is what we all hope for!

NICO GOT BAPTIZED YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. He is the best. The baptism went really well, and he was so happy. It was so awesome. Then yesterday he received the gift of the Holy Ghost, and the blessing was diez por diez. He was blessed that he would be able to prepare to serve a mission soon. Hermana Tinsley and I were sitting there dying. #sohappy #justfiguredouthowtousethehashtagbutton.

You might be wondering, What happened to the other girl who was going to get baptized…. Well on Thursday her parents decided to take their family out of town this weekend…. So Nahiara didn’t get baptized this week, but should get baptized this weekend!

This week we also had “divisiones” and travelled down to Paraná. I had a nice surprise waiting for me when we got there. ELEVEN LETTERS. THAT’S INSANE. I GOT ELEVEN LETTERS IN 3 WEEKS. You all are incredible. Thank you so much for thinking of me and loving and supporting me. I am the luckiest, most loved missionary in the whole world.

But the mission is going well for me. Even though at times things are not fun and way hard, I have grown so much. I can’t believe that tomorrow I will hit my 5 month mark in the mission…. Where did the time go?

 

lighter
Hermana Tinsley and I ❤
letters-from-the-mission
Most Popular girl in the mission
hermana-jones
STL Hermana Jones.  She heads home at the end of this transfer…. I still can’t believe people actually go home
activity-at-branch
We had an activity in the branch and they made like 10000000000000000 empanadas
peanut-butter-bars-for-baptism
Peanut butter bars for baptism
nico-baptism
Nico got BAPTIZED!!!!
sweet-and-sour-chicken
I made yummy sweet and sour chicken today for lunch.
Leave a Reply

