Week 24: “Yea, they shall not be beaten down by the storm at the last day…”

“Yea, neither shall they be harrowed up by the whirlwinds; but when the storm cometh they shall be gathered together in their place, that the storm cannot penetrate to them; yea, neither shall they be driven with fierce winds whithersoever the enemy listeth to carry them. But behold, they are in the hands of the Lord of the harvest, and they are his; and he will raise them up at the last day” (Alma 26:6-7). I am hoping that these verses apply to all my converts out in Federal, because *NEWSFLASH* I got transferred, and I love my cute converts. I am now in Victoria, and it is freaking different than Federal. It is a lot bigger. A LOT bigger. But it’s not even that big. Federal is just freaking teeny. The other big news is that I am training!!!! Yes I only have three transfers in the field hahaha. But I’m like half training. My new companion (Hermana Maidana, 19, from Uruguay) has been out for one transfer, but her trainer got transferred and is now an STL…. So I’m not really her trainer, but I am. It is complicated. But I love her. She is great. Like she is already a better missionary than I am soooooooooo.

But this week was super crazy. We didn’t really do a lot of teaching, because we (Hermana Tinsley and I) both were a bit sick on different days, and then we were packing and saying farewell to everyone. WE BOTH LEFT FEDERAL, WHICH IS CRAZY #WHITEWASH AHHHHHHH. We partied pretty hard this week (JK), but kind of not jk. We had two “noches de hogar” with Nico, Albana (youth in Federal), and Enzo (friend of Nico, cousin of Albana, investigator of the elders). The first one we ate ASADO and watched the District to get Nico excited for the mission. He really wants to serve a mission. Now Albana and Enzo want to serve, which is awesome. Then on Thursday we went to Albana’s house and ate tartas (basically like stuffed quesadillas mixed with chicken pot pie). I love them all so much. We are a squad. #SquadFacha. I miss them hahaha. Then on Friday we were visiting with Nico (and Enzo was there), and we got our call for transfers, so it was fun to be with them for the call of dooooooom.

I still can’t really believe I am not in Federal…. Whaaaaaat. On Saturday and Sunday I packed up all my stuff and said goodbye to everyone. I cried a lot on Sunday during church. Elder Brown bore his testimony first (he left too. 3/4 missionaries in Federal left. It was a bit crazy), and he was crying and that made me cry because I cry when other people cry and also because he is one of my good friends on the mission. Then I bore my testimony and everyone in the rama was crying, so I cried more. And then I had to direct the last song, and I ALWAYS directed the music, and I was crying so much I couldn’t even sing hahahahahahaha. It was funny. I love freaking Federal. On Sunday all four of us missionaries ate lunch together at la casa de la familia Chavez and then all four of us ate dinner at la casa de Hermana Vero…. Lol it was super good and fun. I am going to miss my cute little district.

I MISS HNA TINSLEY A LOT TOOOOOO.

Okay and yesterday we (Hna Tinsley and I) both got on the bus and headed to Paraná, and I forgot to go to the bathroom before we got on, and usually the busride is only like 2 hours, but this time it was FOUR HOURS. I HAVE NEVER HAD TO PEE MORE IN MY LIFE. I THOUGHT I WAS GOING TO DIE. So when we were close to Paraná I called the STLs who were waiting in the terminal and told them to be in front of our bus when we pulled in so that I could RUN with one of them to the bathroom. So we arrived and I went to the bathroom, and everything was all good again. BUT THEN I was just talking to my friend Hna Degolyer, and the Zone Leader in charge of transfers in Paraná came up to me and said, “YOU NEED TO GET ON A BUS RIGHT NOW.” And I was like crap. So I said a quick goodbye to my beloved Hermana Tinsley, and got shoved on a bus ALL BY MYSELF and headed to Victoria. Then two hours later I got here, and no one was there to greet me like they said would happen….. So that was awkward. Eventually the elders showed up and todo estaba bien. And now I am happily settled in here in Victoria 🙂

I am going to miss Federal a ton. I learned how to be a missionary there. I learned to rely on God, because these are His children I am serving, and He knows them perfectly. I learned how to have charity. I just hope I can keep improving in Victoria!!!!

I love you all! Thanks for your love and support!

 

The people that have loved Lisi!  They will always be part of her heart 🙂 (Si consigo su nombre incorrecto, por favor perdóneme y digame el correct0)

hermana-vero
Sweet Hermana Vero
otra-federal-young-woman
Hermana Hong and Valen
the-hugging-pillow-2
The Hugging pillow
sam_4092
Guillermo Barrios
sam_4079
Kimberly Chavez

sam_4118sam_4117sam_4116sam_4110

sam_4105
Naomi Chavez

sam_4090

sam_4076
Albana

 

sam_4072
Hermana Hong,  Enzo, Hermana Tinsley, and Nico– Squad Facho

 

sam_4070

hermana-vero-with-dinner
Hermana Vero always fed Hermana Hong.  Gracias!!!
sam_4069
Lydia
hermana
Hermana Chavez (she would also feed Hermana Hong often)

sam_4065sam_4039

federal-young-woman
Laura Chavez

sam_4028sam_4032

finding-out-she-is-leaving
Hermana Hong finding out she was leaving Federal

 

These Pictures made me Smile

legal-way-to-hug-a-missionary
Pillow hug for elders
how-to-hug-a-missionary
A person in the middle makes it okay to hug the hermanas

Ciao distrito

 

yummy-dinner-at-veros
Farewell dinner at the Familia Vero’s house
leaving-federal
This picture made me cry.  Saying goodbye to her Federal Family

Victoria

hermana-maidana
Hermana Maidana

Victoria Apartment

One thought on “Week 24: “Yea, they shall not be beaten down by the storm at the last day…”

  1. Hola Hna Hong. I am really enjoying your letters. Hope you are having a wonderful day!😎 Glad you are enjoying your new area and new companion. Sometimes transfers are hard. The gospel is true! Con amor, Jo Taylor

    Like

Leave a Reply

