Week 30: “God our strength will be…”

“Pressed forward ever, called to serve our King” (Called to Serve). This week I have been studying a bit about the strength of God. In the scriptures there are lots of examples of people who were weak who faithfully served God, but they couldn’t do it by themselves. They needed to have the strength of God to do all that He asks. It is comforting to know that God will always give us the strength we need to do what He asks us to do. WHATEVER HE ASKS US TO DO, HE WILL HELP US DO IT. It’s like Nefi in chapter 3 when he says he will do whatever God asks, because he knows God will provide a way.

Basically I need a lot of help from God in this next transfer, because I am going to TRAIN a newbie in a NEW AREA in THE CITY in a WARD. I have no idea what I am going to do, but I am going to do it, because God asked me to.

I am sad to leave Victoria, but excited to have a bit of a new start. It’s a bit frustrating that right when I need to leave our investigators started progressing. We started this week with no investigators with baptismal dates, and now we have like 2.5 (because Jose Maria wants to get baptized but never goes to church, so he counts as half). Now Yanina and Ivana are progressing really well and are working towards getting baptized. They still have a lot of things to do, but they WANT TO GET BAPTIZED, so that is a big deal.

We will see what happens tomorrow when I meet my new companion and start working in my new area. It will be an adventure. I really like this quote from President Nelson’s talk in October, “The joy we feel has little to do with the circumstanses of our lives and everything to do with the focus of our lives.” This week my goal is to refocus on Christ, and I invite you all to do the same. When we focus on Christ we feel joy. The other week I asked the elders for a priesthood blessing for my back, and one thing that really stood out to me in the blessing is that they said that I would be able to find strength in the scriptures and in Christ. TRUE STRENGTH COMES FROM CHRIST AND THE SCRIPTURES AND THE SACRAMENT AND OUR COVENANTS.

 

hermana Alegre
Hermana Alegre…. We ate lunch with her every week.  She is awesome
Last day with Maidana
Beautiful Hermana Maidana
Jaimes daughters
CIAO A MI FAMILIA EN VICTORIA #FLIAJAIMES

SAM_4293

Leave a Reply

