Week 31:”I believe in Christ…”

“…he stands supreme! From him I’ll gain my fondest dream; And while I strive through grief and pain, His voice is heard: “Ye shall obtain.” I believe in Christ; so come what may, With him I’ll stand in that great day When on this earth he comes again To rule among the sons of men” (I Believe in Christ).

I am so humbled to hear that so many people fasted and prayed for me and my back this week. I literally started to cry here at my computer. You all have no idea how much it all helped. This whole week I was just in awe at how much my back didn’t hurt. It was like night and day compared to last week. It was a miracle for sure.

It helped tons this week that my back didn’t hurt toooooooooooooo bad, because I had lots of other crazy things happen. So I am now in Santa Fe. My area is called “Costanera” and it is awesome. It is right on the coast of the river. It is super pretty, but the people here are a little less humble than I am used to. But we will see.

My new companion is Hermana Verdeja from Mexico. She is awesome. She is doing great out here in the field.

This week I one of my shoes broke, I missed my bus, and I had to ride the bus to church for the first time in the mission. So it was all a bit crazy. I also am training desde el principio for the first time hahahaha. Oh and I am in an area that I have never been before. It has been a bit crazy. We spent our whole week contacting and finding where all the investigators live. It has been crazy. I keep saying that it was crazy just to emphasize that it was crazy. OH and I almost forgot to tell you about one of the craziest things. We went and helped with a “capilla abierta” in one of the wards here in Santa Fe. Basically we gave tours of the chapel para explain todo que hacemos. It was super cool. I felt like I was a visitor center missionary, but less pretty hahahaha. It was awesome. Also my mission brother, Elder Peterson, was there, and it was like a family reunion.

I am still shocked and a bit teary about all of you who prayed and fasted for me. I am so grateful. I always like knew that God was a God of miracles, but now I have seen a miracle in my life, and it is just so humbling.

I love you all so freaking much.

 

 

P.S.

OH ALSO THE STLS ARE BASICALLY LIVING WITH US RIGHT NOW BECAUSE THEIR APARTMENT IS BROKEN. AND THE ZONE LEADERS AND ASISTENTES ARE IN MY DISTRICT. I SPENT MY MISSION AVOIDING THE MISSION LEADERS AND NOW I AM SURROUNDED.

we missed our bus!
Hermana Maidana and me at the bus stop, after we missed out bus.
My new companion
Me and my new companion, Hermana Verdeja
Leave a Reply

