Week 32: “There’s surely somewhere a lowly place….”

“In earth’s harvest fields so wide
Where I may labor through life’s short day
For Jesus, the Crucified.
So trusting my all to thy tender care,
And knowing thou lovest me,
I’ll do thy will with a heart sincere:
I’ll be what you want me to be.”

Welp. This week I was under house arrest again thanks to my best friend, my back. I am a bit frustrated with my back, but I am trusting in God. On the brightside we did get to leave and watch all of conference, which was nice.

Before bedrest started, Hermana Verdeja and I found 5 new investigators. woot woot. I love my new area, and I am excited to go out and work.

That’s all for this week. Peace out. Love you all.

 

P.S.

Also just so you all know….

I KNOW THAT JESUS IS MY SAVIOR. I KNOW HEAVENLY FATHER HAS A PLAN FOR EACH AND EVERY ONE OF US. I HAVE LOVED MY MISSION WITH ALL MY HEART. (even though sometimes I don’t realize it in the moment, I have loved my mission 100%) I THANK MY HEAVENLY FATHER EVERYDAY FOR LETTING ME SERVE A MISSION. IT IS AN HONOR TO REPRESENT JESUS CHRIST.

SAM_4336
reposo
SAM_4338
Cuz ice cream makes everything better?
SAM_4341
Lying down on the job
SAM_4342
The members take good care of the missionaries 🙂
One thought on “Week 32: “There’s surely somewhere a lowly place….”

  1. I am so sorry for your pain! I pray for you. It’s been fun to get to know you through your Lions Club scholarship and your mission letters. It is so great that you are serving the Lord. Hope you feel better soon.😊

    Jo Taylor

    Like

Leave a Reply

