Week 33: “And he hath brought to pass the redemption of the world…”

“whereby he that is found guiltless before him at the judgment day hath it given unto him to dwell in the presence of God in his kingdom, to sing ceaseless praises with the choirs above, unto the Father, and unto the Son, and unto the Holy Ghost, which are one God, in a state of happiness which hath no end” (Mormon 7:7).   I really just want to be part of the “choirs above.” In Spanish the verse says “coros celestiales” instead of “choirs above,” and I like that better hahaha.

POR FIN FUI AL DOCTOR OTRA VEZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They gave me pills and took some x-rays. My spine has a little curve right smack dab in the middle of my back, and my hips are uneven, which doesn’t make my back feel too good. We’re still waiting to see if we can do anything else to make it feel better, but for now, I’m happy that my back pain has decreased.

It was so nice to leave and go to work this week. And we saw crazy things happen. We had divisiones this week too, so it was just good all around.

Here’s one story that I love from this week. When we were in divisiones, Hermana Card and I were just walking to an investigator’s house and contacting a bit, and we walked past this house that is like tucked back behind this other house and has this long alley thing that leads from the front door to the street. And the door was open and this lady was inside cleaning. We just kind of kept walking, but then we took like three steps after we passed and both looked at each other and turned back haha. Turns out this lady is named Gabriela and has been searching for more peace in her life, and when we turned back to her house and gave her a pass along card that says “conoce al PRINCIPE de PAZ” she knew it was God’s way of saying that she needed to listen to our message. The next day Hermana Verdeja and I went and visited her and shared the new Easter video and the Restoration, and she kept saying “I feel so good. So happy.” Then at the end of the lesson we pulled up the bible video of Christ’s baptism and invited her to get baptized. And she said yes! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. It was awesome. The Spirit was so strong!

I also want to tell you all about my new grandpa, Carlos. He is one of our new investigators from before reposo, and he is the best. He owns a kiosco right by our apartment, and we visit him every night. He is the best. IDK how to explain how awesome he is. But we are teaching him and his two friends that always visit him in his kiosco. It is fun 🙂

So basically I am doing well. Much better than last week! Also I am currently wearing tights, because it is cold outside and my heart is very happy.

I love you all so much! Thank you all for your prayers!!!!

Pics:

missionary pandas
Hermana Verdeja and I are pandas.
hermana white with nametag
Hermana White forgot her nametag the other day when we helped with una Capilla Abierta, so I lent her mine. It was weird hahaha.
at doctor
Us at the doctor
Leave a Reply

