Week 35: “Do not run faster or labor more than you have strength…”

“…but be diligent unto the end” (Doctrine and Covenants 10:4). This week I have been in physical therapy everyday, which leaves little time to do the work. TBH I feel a little guilty for that, but this scripture helped me feel better. It is hard to be a missionary and have health problems hahaha. I just want to WORK AND WORK AND WORK AND WORK, but that is probably not a good idea, because #pain. IDK. I think God understands that I am doing the best that I can. I sure hope so.

This week was CRAZY. We had to go to physical therapy for 2.5 hours everyday and then we have hosted missionaries from all over the mission this week almost everyday, so it was an adventure. We had very little time to go out and work. But there were some cool tender mercies, which helped a lot.

  1. The Hermanas de Federal came and stayed the night with us! But it was a bit sad for them, because one of them had to go home early 😦 but it was really nice for me to be able to talk to them and hear about my converts and investigators out there. Lidia is amazing. She is learning how to read so that she can read the Libro de Mormon, and one day she literally RAN to church, because she had some complications in the morning, but really wanted to go to church. #CONVERSION. It makes my heart happy to know that she is doing so well and is going strong still :). One of my investigators, Paula, is also progressing really well. She has a baptismal date, has gone to church a few times, and invites all her friends to listen to the missionaries. YAY TEAM. Also we were almost going to be a trio until the end of this transfer with the Hermana from Federal who didn’t leave, but now we are not a trio hahahah.
  2. I got a package! Yay for my mom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is also Mama Hong’s birthday yessssssssssssssssss. My mom is the best for reals. All the missionaries with their mom was as cool as my mom, but alas. No one can be as cool as my mom. It was also Dad’s birthday yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssss. I also opened my mission call exactly a year ago yessssssssssssssssss. And I have been out on my mission for 8 whole months yessssssssssssss. How crazy?!?!?!
  3. I may not have had investigators go to church for like two transfers BUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUT on Saturday we went and visited some inactive young women in our ward and invited them to church, and they came yesterday, so I count that as a success yesssssssssssssssssssss.

I think that is all for this week?!?!?! Maybe hahaha. We are in search of new investigators, so if anyone knows anyone who lives out here and needs the gospel let us know. And also guess what?!?! The STLs out here are officially moving in with us today hahahahhahhaah #killmenow jk it will be fine hahahahhahahahhahahahhahahahhahahah. We will seeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. The STLs are super chill, so it should be okie dokie 🙂

Peace out. Love you all lots 🙂

Hermana Elisyn Kay Hong

On mosquito-bitten,
Bruise-spotted,
Tired, swollen knees
She humbly offers
All she is
To her Master,
Who saved her.

 

 

BYU bunnies
Easter bunnies? They love BYU
hermanas in the house
Hermanas in the house
more hermanas in the house
More Hermanas in the house
One year ago she got her mission call.
One year ago Lisi opened her call
Package from Mom
Mom’s package arrived
Tortas Fritas with Liliana
Tortas fritas with Liliana
chicken in Lilianas car
Holding lots of Chicken in Liliiana’s car
Leave a Reply

