Week 37: “We are troubled on every side….”

“yet not distressed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; Persecuted, but not forsaken; cast down, but not destroyed; For God, who commanded the light to shine out of darkness, hath shined in our hearts, to give the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ” (2 Corinthians 4:6, 8-9). Welp my back is still being my back. Somedays it is a lot better and then other days it is the same as usual, but I am happy, because I am still here in the mission, and I still know who Christ is! I am also happy because we have been able to work ALL DAY again! Well I am still taking 30 minutes in the afternoon to lay down with my heating pad things, but other than that we are working like normal missionaries again, because we finished PT!

This week was a bit crazy. We started it out in a trio, which was fun. The Hermana Olaya is really cute, and we get along really well. We all went to the mall and ate at Subway and McDonalds like normal people. I also ate a really tasty popsicle hahahaha. It was fun. We are starting to take advantage of living in the city and we are doing fun things! Today we are going to go to Walmart and go bowling! YEET.

Our investigators are still being a bit hard. No one was able to go to church this weekend, and we even gave everyone TWO opportunities to go to church, because we had Stake Conference this week on Saturday and Sunday…. But oh well. For now we are just gaining the trust of all the people here. Like the Familia Meyer loves us now! We visited with them twice, and they are always so nice. And we are teaching Susana (I can’t remember if I talked about her already), and in her prayer on Saturday she said THANK YOU SO MUCH THAT THE MISIONARIES SURPRISED ME WITH A VISIT. I LOVE THEM A LOT. It was so cute.

We are seeing lots of little tender mercies out here. Like on Saturday we were walking to someone’s house and we ran into a less active sister whose grandson just got home from his mission, and the other one just left. And when she saw us she invited us to eat an asado with her and her family, so yesterday we ate asado hahaha. It was awesome.

Stake conference was really nice. I like what our stake president said. He said that if we keep ALL the commandments, EVERYTHING will be okay. I really liked that. Then the President of the Area here in Argentina spoke. He said that the most common way that we partake of the sacrament unworthily is when we don’t go to church and we don’t partake, because we are ignoring the importance of our Savior.

Well basically that was my week. I have started reading the Book of Mormon in Spanish again, because I finished like 10 days ago. This time around I am writing one thing that I learn about my Savior at the bottom of every page. It has been a really cool experience. I feel like I have grown a lot closer to Him, and now I know that the Book of Mormon really is ANOTHER TESTAMENT OF JESUS CHRIST.

GO READ THE BOOK OF MORMON.

I LOVE YOU ALL AND I WILL TALK TO YOU SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOON.

 

Hermana Elisyn Kay Hong

On mosquito-bitten,
Bruise-spotted,
Tired, swollen knees
She humbly offers
All she is
To her Master,
Who saved her.

food courtMcDonaldsSAM_4455SAM_4456

One thought on “Week 37: “We are troubled on every side….”

Leave a Reply

