Week 38: “How firm a foundation, ye Saints of the Lord….”

“Is laid for your faith in his excellent word! What more can he say than to you he hath said, Who unto the Savior, who unto the Savior, Who unto the Savior for refuge have fled?” (How Firm a Foundation) This week I have been focusing a lot on relying on Christ. The last few months have been hard for me. I feel like I haven’t been the missionary that I have wanted to be. I can’t do a lot of the things I want to do, because my back hurts jajaja. But this week I realized that I might not be the perfect missionary that I want to be, but God is helping me be the missionary (and the person) He wants me to be. So I am doing okay hahha.

This week we ate another asado with Norma Quiroga. And ooooooooooooooooooo it was so good hahahaha. Lots of good meat lol. Then we also had the surprise of our life lol. CARLOS READ TO 2 NEPHI 3 ON HIS OWN JUST BECAUSE HE WANTED TO!?!?!?! WHAT!?!?!?!? THAT IS CRAZY. We were pretty happy about that. The familia Meyer is progressing well. Every visit they are a bit closer to accepting a baptismal date, but the progress is a bit slow. They just need to go to church and really pray about everything lolol. They are really great, so we will see.

WE ALSO WENT TO ROSARIO THIS WEEK FOR TRAMITES. AND IN THE BUS RIDE HOME THERE WAS THIS GUY SNORING REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY LOUD. LIKE NOTHING I HAVE EVER HEARD IN MY LIFE. IT WAS LIKE A MONSTER IN THE BACK OF THE BUS. WE WERE DYING OF LAUGHTER. DYING. We had a good time though. Elder Orgill and Elder Pinkston are both new in the offices, but they are really cool.

OH AND I was looking for this Argentine pastry all week hahahaha. And I found it and I ate it! It is called a palmera, and here in Argentina they have dulce de leche inside and it is so goooooooood.
Inline image 1

It was really nice to talk with the fam yesterday! I only have one more call left hahaha. It is weird to think I am almost halfway through my mission! I have loved being a missionary! It is awesome!

ps i attached a pic of my favorite thing in my apartment… My new dryer hahaha.

 

SAM_4484
Trip to Walmart
SAM_4491
Bowling
SAM_4497
singing with the STLs, actually, I don’t know what they are doing… It looks like caroling.
SAM_4504
Lisi and her dryer. She says it spins the clothes so they are almost dry.
One thought on “Week 38: “How firm a foundation, ye Saints of the Lord….”

  1. Love you Lisi! I know it is hard to have a body that won’t let you do all you want to serve the lord, but hooray for your understanding that the Lord has a plan for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

